Harbor Freight Tools Reviews - Read 140 Genuine Customer Reviews | harborfreight.com (2024)

Write Your review

Harbor Freight Tools Reviews - Read 140 Genuine Customer Reviews | harborfreight.com (1) Harbor Freight Tools Reviews - Read 140 Genuine Customer Reviews | harborfreight.com (2)

Harbor Freight Tools Reviews - Read 140 Genuine Customer Reviews | harborfreight.com (5)

Anonymous

Anonymous // 01/01/2019

Sort by: Most Recent Most Recent Highest Rated Filter: None None 5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars Helpful

Carson R Aanenson

Unverified Reviewer

I purchased a 1 hp shallow well pump. It was bad upon instillation. I took it back, got a second pump. it lasted 1.5 days. I had a 1-year extended insurance plan. I took it back and harbor freight did not have a replacement. They refunded my money but charged me $35.00 for a restocking fee. So, harbor freight is going to restock my bad pump. Harbor freight is 60 miles away, I have no less then250 miles involved in there bad pumps. Is it possible I was sold a bad pump that had been restocked. I return a faulty pump and was charged for returning it, and they had no pump to replace my bad pump. I went to Menards and bought an equal pump, it came with an instore warranty, thaey told me if I return it, thdere will be no restocking fee.

Helpful Report

Posted 10 hours ago

Ron

Unverified Reviewer

Already sent a message to you about a driving mower lift with no response in a week so far. Don't buy anything from harbor freight by mail. You will end up with missing parts. The box looked like it had been in an accident....

Helpful Report

Posted 4 days ago

Jon Bibb

Unverified Reviewer

Harbor Freight shouldnt be allowed to advertise items they dont actual stock or have in the stores.They expect you to pay up front for tool boxes and such in full and wait up to two and half months for delivery. Bad Joke and terrible practices.

Helpful Report

Posted 5 days ago

David

Unverified Reviewer

Looked at buying the Predator pressure washer. 4400 PSI, 4.0 GPM. Applied for a credit card. To pay off with no interest. Price was $809 on sale. HD was out of stock on everything in this size range. Reviews were decent and I’m a contractor and need it for a job, so was going to roll the dice Until I started reading the warranty coverage. I thought it was two years, but when you read close… it’s only on the emissions. Everything else is 90 days. Then they will sell you a $299 warranty for two years. In the end paid $90 more for a Dewalt with same specs. 5 year engine, 10 year pump, 10 year frame and its Dewalt. There stuff is junk, they don’t back it up, and in reality it just not any more to buy decent brands that back there product and from retailers that do the same.

Helpful Report

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Had to stand in line, one register open, while 4 harbor freight employees try to find a creeper for one person. Ridiculous. Someone could have opened another register. I will order from Amazon and wait a day before I will stand in line forever while 4 people wait on one guy.

Helpful Report

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Bought a farm duty electric motor this morning for about $168. Spent two hours of mine and a mechanic’s time installing it on a pole over water. Using it for a boat lift. It ran for a few seconds and quit. I took it back to the Harbor Freight where I had bought it a few hours earlier. They didn’t have any more so they tried to refund my money, less a 20% restocking fee. On a defective item. I am livid. Going to another store in the morning to get a replacement, completing my business with this company.

Helpful Report

Posted 1 week ago

Rome HA

Verified Reviewer

Harbor freight cash usage always changing. Must have printed copy/or must be on phone. Back and forth until expired. Exploding screwdriver bits. Store refused to accept return for dangerous item. Not going back.

Helpful Report

Posted 1 week ago

Glen

Unverified Reviewer

they sell battery chargers that don't charge dead batteries. How dumb is that. And sales people don't inform customers.60 bucks in the garbage. They would not let me return it or exchange it. I will never shop there again and will inform others of my experience.

Helpful Report

Posted 1 week ago

Mark Bush

Verified Reviewer

One star is too many! Just can’t get it to erase.Bought trash pump in January so I would have it for spring. So last week, I hook it up…. It sounded like it had a bad bearing but then it started smoking. I take it back to HF and the will not take returns on pumps that they sell and I think they manufacture. Instead, I have to call a number which takes you to VM to tell you to email them your complaint. So, beings I have all the time in the world ( that should have been a simple return), I email them. It’s been two days and no reply. I will never enter their stores again. When you sell trash and won’t stand behind it, it stinks! Not sorry, they are!

Helpful Report

Posted 1 week ago

This review addresses the Norwich,Ct Harbor Frieght manager Gloria. I was trying to buy a 3 ton floor jack and nothing agreed with anything. Availability,in store price,coupons,emails,nothing. After a lengthy with Gloria, my problems and concer n were gone. Great people person with great communication and knowledge. After trying three other HF stores, I finally found a caring,knowledgeable person. Thank you again for all you help Gloria.

Helpful Report

Posted 1 week ago

Tiffany Spinner

Verified Reviewer

Denise was so helpful helping us find the perfect mattress! She was so kind! We will definitely be back!

Helpful Report

Posted 2 weeks ago

Tom Thalmann

Verified Reviewer

My Load Master utility tool box was bought three weeks ago in Clifton Park NY. In outfitting my trailer I have purchased hitch locks and more, I need three keys. With the exception of Harbor Freight it was easy to order a third key. Not so with Harbor Freight. The store manager was sympathetic, he told me to call corporate service department replacement parts. They do not handle spare keys. You could go to HD or LO. Nada. Leaving me with two options. Go to a small key shop $$ or order a better lock. The harbor freight lock is flimsy so replacement may be the best route.Sorry Harbor Freight, your customer service sucks.

Helpful Report

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Unverified Reviewer

Harbor Freight sells Mickey Moose tools…and that’s okay. That’s why we go there…for their cheap tools. But their business practices and customer service sucks! I bought a tool chest that I was needing for a pending move, and I was aware it would have to be shipped to the store and I would pick up. I was told, after I paid, that would be 5 to 6 weeks. I went ahead left it alone in case I needed a fallback. I went online and found one about 40 miles away and drove there and got that one. When I went to pay I asked that they just credit the first one and apply the payment to the one in stock. Told me they can’t do that. So, drove back to the original store and handed them the receipt and told them to cancel the Oder. They said they couldn’t do that until it arrives (5-6 weeks). In the meantime, they’re working off my money, for a product I don’t have, and can’t cancel for well over a month. You take my $350 times all the stores and all the customer with my scenario, and you have extortion.

Helpful Report

Posted 2 weeks ago

Scott

Unverified Reviewer

Harbor freight advertises their deals all the time. The last 2 times I went because of one of their ads, they were all out of stock. I don't support stores that do deceptive tricks like this to get customers to come to their stores.

Helpful Report

Posted 2 weeks ago

Ashley

Verified Reviewer

Used to love this store, but changing my review after being charged a restocking fee on a BROKEN product. Bought it, didn't work as described, returned it WITH receipt and was charged a $40 restocking fee. This was NOT mentioned when I purchased it from the store nor was there a sign on/near the item. If there is a restocking fee this NEEDS to be mentioned BEFORE I purchased. I generally don't return items but this was a pricier item and it didn't work. After this I feel like this store is not honest and I will not be shopping here again.I tried talking to customer service who claimed this was on the receipt and on their website - which is great except I shopped IN STORE and it's not shown on my receipt until AFTER purchase - as in I had no way of knowing about this until AFTER the purchase. Never trusting this company after this scam.

Helpful Report

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

Unverified Reviewer

I purchased an electric pressure washer at store in Crossville Tn. When I opened it I wanted to attach an additional hose but was unable. The pressure washers hose end was not a standard size fitting although it looked like a standard hose. The OD was larger than standard. I repacked the washer and returned to the store within an hour of purchase. The store charged me a restocking fee of $15. I will never spend another dime with Harbor Freight.

Helpful Report

Posted 3 weeks ago

David Brooks

Verified Reviewer

I received as a gift a small bit set that cost about $6.99. I used it one time and the small screws. I was screwing into a wood board. Ate the interior metal off the bit. I tried to return it but without a receipt and without them able to look it up anymore, they say they wouldn’t do anything for me. I told her that I would throw them in the trash outside her door and I would never buy another thing from harbor freight again X customer

Helpful Report

Posted 3 weeks ago

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

They sold my email address to several web type organizations that sell tools and complements. I have gotten bombarded with emails since I gave the check out salesman my email address for warranty purposes on the product that I bought. Don’t share your email address with these people.

Helpful Report

Posted 3 weeks ago

Taskman Home Services LLC

Verified Reviewer

An attempted purchase for several items online was denied by the security system. I left a request for a callback and promptly made my purchase through a competitor, which actually saved me 19%. Thank you Harbor Freight for your security glitch. Customer service called me the day after and advised to contact my bank regarding tge card used for the purchase. Guess I wont be doing business with HF inline for my remodeling business until they resolve the unfriendly end-user experience. I spend thousands annually for tools and supplies but only experience denial when purchasing from HARBOR FREIGHT.

Helpful Report

Posted 3 weeks ago

Dionnys Moran

Unverified Reviewer

I’m in need of a touch up paint sprayer witch on line tells me they are on stock I drove 35 minutes to get to the Kendall store and when I go in to buy the sprayer not only was it not in stock everything else was a mess! Everything was all over the place boxes where open some stuff missing! Mind you this was at about 5:40pm what was the staff doing all day that they could not restock and clean up the mess! I really need to get this item so I stepped up to speck to the manager and explain the situation alhe was very rude and brushed me aside like if I was not going to pay for it! Now I have drive another 30 minutes to go buy this item! Highly disappointed I come here so often! Not anymore!

Helpful Report

Posted 4 weeks ago

  • «
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • »

Harbor Freight Tools is rated 1.6 based on 140 reviews

Harbor Freight Tools Reviews - Read 140 Genuine Customer Reviews  | harborfreight.com (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Reed Wilderman

Last Updated:

Views: 6533

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (52 voted)

Reviews: 91% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Reed Wilderman

Birthday: 1992-06-14

Address: 998 Estell Village, Lake Oscarberg, SD 48713-6877

Phone: +21813267449721

Job: Technology Engineer

Hobby: Swimming, Do it yourself, Beekeeping, Lapidary, Cosplaying, Hiking, Graffiti

Introduction: My name is Reed Wilderman, I am a faithful, bright, lucky, adventurous, lively, rich, vast person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.